Braided Headbands

As you may have noticed, my current craft obsession is crocheting. That being said, I felt that it was time to do something a little different.

I decided to make myself some unique hair accessories to jazz up my go-to ponytail on bad hair days. I found this headband tutorial and decided to try it out. It was extremely easy to follow and I had my new headband in no-time!

I did not realize that the final result would be as wide as it is. Not that it is TOO wide, but in the pictures it looked thinner to me. Perhaps the ribbon that I bought was wider than the one pictured? For this reason, I would suggest choosing a ribbon that is 1/2 the width that you would like it to be in the end.

The only other piece of advice I can give you, is that I would start hot-gluing your ribbon down from the starting end, that way if you find it is too long/short when you get to the end of your headband, you can add/take off a little bit.

I did a black velvety one and a blue flowered one. Here they are:

Braided Headbands

Allison

One thought on “Braided Headbands

  1. Pingback: A Very Belated Alice in Wonderland Halloween Costume Tutorial | allison craftland

Leave a Reply

