Ribbed Cowl

I finally got around to taking pictures of my knit cowl, which I actually finished not long after I posted “Giving Knitting a Second Chance.” I had originally planned on making it a longer infinity scarf that I could wrap around my neck several times, but I decided against it due to how wide it ended up being.

Here is how it turned out:

Ribbed Cowl

The “pattern” for this cowl is as follows:

Yarn weight: Light worsted (France size 4)

Yarn amount: <100 g

Needle size: 4 mm

Stitches used:

K = Knit

P = Purl

Cast on 60 stitches (or less if you want your scarf to be thinner)

All rows: k2, p2

Continue until you have reached the desired length. To make it into a cowl like I did, just sew the two ends together after you cast off. Finally, weave in the ends and it’s all done!

And there you have it: easy as pie! Hope you have as much luck with knitting as I did the second time around!

I’ve already started my second knitting project. My co-worker taught me a different way of holding the needles, and though it was a little awkward at first, I’m starting to get the hang of it and I think it is really going to help me go a lot faster! Maybe I’ll have to do a tutorial… what do you guys think? Stay tuned!

Allison

Leave a Reply

