Flower Hair Clip

In another attempt to accessorize my otherwise mundane hairstyles, I decided it was time for another crafting session. As usual, I turned to pinterest for some inspiration. I finally settled on making a flower hair clip.

After looking at a  bunch of different tutorials, I decided to give one a try. The first two flowers I tried didn’t turn out exactly as I wanted.  They were a little too tall and not as full and I had hoped. This was partially due to the fabric I had chosen, which was extremely thin and didn’t hold its form the way that I wanted it to. In the end I decided to make the flowers out of the felt that I had originally intended to use just for the base of the flowers.

After striking out with my first attempts, I ended up finding this tutorial. To my delight, the instructions were extremely easy to follow and in no time I had the hair accessory my hair had been longing for.

Check it out:

Flower Hair Clip

And there you have it!

Happy crafting!

Allison

Leave a Reply

