Sneak peak: Summer craftiness

Hello friends! I’ve been away so long that WordPress has a whole new look and I am only now discovering it! But don’t be fooled: I’ve been crafting just as much if not more than ever. In fact, I’ve been so consumed with my crafting that I haven’t had time to post about what I’ve been doing. But just so that you don’t feel neglected, here is a sneak peak of a few of my finished projects:

The summer bolero that I started eons ago:

Bolero 2: Sneak peak

Bolero 2: Sneak Peak (back)

My first made from scratch skirt:

Made from scratch skirt: Sneak Peak

Other current projects include a granny square crochet blanket for my adorable new nephew and a summer dress re-fashion! Unfortunately you’ll have to wait until September for pictures of the blanket – don’t want to spoil it. But the good news is that I’ll try to put up pictures of the re-fashion as soon as possible.

As if that wasn’t enough, I have already bought some yarn for my next knitting project. An amazing yarn store is closing (sad day) but the good news is that everything is 50% off! So I splurged and bought a bunch of beautiful yarn, that I hope to use to make a sweater. My knitting projects so far have been extremely simple, so I’m hoping for the best! I don’t think I’ll wing this one.

How much crafting is too much, you ask? Too much much is never enough!

Tutorials to follow when I get a minute or two to breathe. Until then…

Allison

Leave a Reply

