Happy Birthday to me!

Who’s the lucky girl who got serger for her birthday?! This girl! Check it out: serger For those of you that know me personally or who have been following my blog for awhile now, you may have noticed that I have a tendency to take on ambitious projects on a whim and not fully realize until half-way through them what I’ve gotten myself into. This is because I feel like it is possible to learn how to do practically anything these days, as long as you have an internet access and time to kill. I myself follow a bunch of different sewing and crafting blogs, which is what inspired me to try out a serger for myself. I figured, “Hey, if they can do it, why can’t I?”

It wasn’t until I went to the store to buy my thread and the lady started explaining to me that I need to use this thread here and that thread there that I realized that I may be in over my head… But never fear, internet is here! I found a couple tutorials to get me started. Check them out if you are interested in learning more about sergers as well:

Serger 101

Using a serger

I still haven’t actually tried using my serger, but I’m hoping to give it a go this afternoon or tomorrow…

Wish me luck! Stay tuned for more adventures in serging land. Allison

Leave a Reply

